Have Yourself a Felted Little Christmas (and an Announcement)

robinjayintree

Hello, dear readers nursing serious Christmas and good cheer hangovers! I come to you bearing two announcements. The first is that this summer, I learned how to needle felt. It’s a pretty fun craft, since it’s basically strategic, therapeutic stabbing, and it’s how I made a large portion of my holiday gifts. And they turned out pretty well, if I do say so myself.

Which leads me to my second announcement: I had so much fun making these that I’ve decided to open an Etsy shop both for needle felted creations and for cards featuring my illustrations and artwork. My hope is that it will be up around New Year’s, but I’d like some input from all of you. (Yes, you!) If there is any of my artwork you’d like to see printed (and you can browse it all here and here) or any creatures you’d like to see in the shop, let me know and they just might end up there, waiting for you at a hopefully reasonable price (as soon as I figure out what a reasonable price is).

Leave a Reply

