Four things Game of Thrones fans need to stop saying (Originally for CliqueClack TV)

It’s Monday, and I’m annoyed.

Not because of a Garfield-like hatred of Mondays, or because it’s back to the working week, but because Monday is the day after a new episode of Game of Thrones airs, and that annoys me. I don’t hate the show, and I don’t hate people who are fans of it, for the most part. But there is something, more than any other show that I’ve encountered, that makes a normally non-annoying person ten times more annoying just by virtue of discussing said show. The why of this eluded me for a year before I figured it out — Game of Thrones fans, you all kind of say the same things. A lot. Over and over and over again. And frankly, it’s really super-annoying. To everyone. So you need to sit down, take note, and, for the good of everyone you love, please never say the following things again:

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

