Eliza Coupe and Damon Wayans Jr. get happy (Originally for CliqueClack TV)

When  Eliza Coupe and Damon Wayans Jr. were asked how they keep themselves from laughing during takes of their sitcom Happy Endings, Coupe was more than happy to spill her secrets. “I keep a knife in my pocket at all times and just stab myself at all times when I’m going to laugh,” she said. “And it gets a little bloody, it’s a little weird. But I’m stabbing my leg during most of the show. So I developed gangrene in my right leg, but it’s fine. I’m cool with it.”

“I have a little needle that I keep in my skivvies,” Wayans said. “And when I’m about to laugh, right to the urethra, you know what I mean?”

“Yeah, my leg’s about to be amputated soon,” Coupe sighed. “But you know, it’s worth it because I keep a straight face.”

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

