Merlin – I can’t help falling in love with you (Originally for CliqueClack TV)

In preparation for series four of Merlin, I read my old reviews of the show and made a promise to myself — I would not spend the entire season once again yammering on about Merlin and Arthur and how perfect they are both separately and together. I would not wax lyrical on their (b)romance and relationship. No, I would be a grown-up reviewer who wrote grown-up reviews, so let me be clear that this article is not about that. It is not about the warmth and affection that radiated off my computer screen every time the two of them were together, or how magnificently their relationship has evolved. It is not about their snarky back-and-forth, the lingering looks, and the meaningful non-conversations about feelings they at least attempted to have. It is not about the loud-pitched noises I made or how I spent most of the episode rocking back and forth and clutching my pillow.

It is about none of those things because, for once, I actually have nice things to say about the episode besides “the scenery/costumes are awesome” and “oh my god, Merlin and Arthur, oh my god.”

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

