Hawaii Five-0 – The new girl in town (Originally for CliqueClack TV)

I will admit it — when I first heard Larisa Oleynik was going to be joining the cast of Hawaii Five-0, I was super concerned. I have been burned many times in the past by a show that starts off with excellent team interplay centered around a bromance that may or may not require the b, only to have the show writers freak out and add an obligatory female character/heterosexual romance which eventually murders the original dynamic that drew me to the show in the first place. And, unlike most of my friends, I didn’t have cable growing up, so I couldn’t even muster up the excitement that Alex Mack was joining the Five-0 task force. Instead, I knew her as “that girl who was totally mean to Joseph Gordon-Levitt in 10 Things I Hate About You even though he was way too good for her”. (I mean, he learned French for her, damn, have a heart, Bianca.)

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

