Clacking with Julia – When a kiss is not a kiss (Originally for CliqueClack TV)

As anyone who goes to the livechats may have noticed, I’ve stopped watching Glee. There are a lot of reasons, and I was taking a break from writing an article on that (and what causes me to break up with shows in general) when last night’s Big Kiss (you know the one) happened. Immediately I was tweeted, e-mailed, and IMed with people going, “Oh my gosh, Julia, are you watching Glee?!? There was just a gay kiss! Did you see the gay kiss?!?”

See, anyone who knows me knows that if there’s one thing I love, it’s my gays. (Specifically, my gay boys. I can’t really help it, there’s something about the face of a boy in love that just gets to me, and then when there’s two of them looking at each other simultaneously in love? Be still, the pitter-patter of my heart.) And two boys kissing on national, prime-time television? Normally I’d be all over that like white on rice. But this time, I wasn’t, because I’ve broken up with Glee. But I did watch the clips relating to the kiss, and I have to say? I’m still not impressed.

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

