Colin Morgan on Merlin, movies, and literary magic (Originally for CliqueClack Television)

My inbox is usually a pretty quiet place, but yesterday, everything went nuts. I’d put out some feelers to see if I could get an interview with a member of the Merlin cast before the third season premiered for American audiences (who, unlike me, had the patience to wait instead of shamelessly leeching off my British friends willing to illegally upload it).  I was expecting something along the lines of, “No, it’s Christmas and we’re all too busy”, but what should land in my inbox but news that this week the stars of Merlin are doing all their American press, and how would I feel about a one-on-one interview with Colin Morgan before listening in on a call-in conference call with him and Bradley James together?

If you think I even needed a millisecond before replying with a resounding, all-caps YES PLEASE, you clearly don’t know me very well.

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

