Bones – The first part of the redemption (Originally for CliqueClack TV)

I really hate two-part episodes where you have to wait a week for the second half. I hate the week-long cliffhanger, which I feel is just cruel, and I especially am not fond of them when its my job to review the darn things.  It’s like reading half of a book, or watching half of a movie, or listening to half of a song, and then someone takes it away from you and goes, “Well, that’s all you get! Now tell me what you thought.” And this week’s Bones, to me, felt like the first of a two-parter.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I thought it was a good episode, but it feels really weird to review. I feel like, after seeing the preview for next week and hearing all the buzz, this episode exists purely to set up Brennan’s emotional breakthrough. Again, not complaining! Just saying it makes it hard to review.

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

