Bones – The strength in the ensemble (Originally for CliqueClack TV)

In the “profession” of blogging about television, there are a few things you almost never get to do; and one of those things is that you never get to say you’re right. Every time you write, you write out this opinion, and you think it’s really solid, and you check all your facts and feel really good, but you never get to really prove your point. And then there’s the suckiness, which is when people get mad at you for your point.

Like, last week, right? Last week I said I was sorry, but Hannah kind of sucks. And hoo boy, did I get yelled at. I was a terrible person!  I hated French Canadians! (For the record, this was a pretty funny accusation. I actually have a deeply-seated adoration for all stripes of Canadian accents. I watched curling last Olympics just to hear Canadian accents.) I’m a rabid Booth/Brennan shipper who hates anyone who comes between them! I am everything that is wrong with the fans of this show!

Now, criticism is part of what happens when you put your opinion out there, so for the record, I don’t care about that. If I did care about that, I would have quit CliqueClack within the first week of joining. People are free to disagree with me. Here’s what I will say — it is so rare that, when you put out an opinion on a show, you neatly get handed proof that you were exactly right the very next week. So I’m going to revel in this for a second. In the words of Liz Lemon, my personal hero, I would like to say the following to everyone who yelled at me:

Suck it, nerds!

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

