Merlin – Cutting a scene, cutting my heart (Originally for Clique Clack Television)

Oh, Merlin. We have to talk about this abusive relationship we have with each other.

You see, I love you, in all of your camp-tastic glory. I love you so much that instead of waiting for the American airings, I find kindly British people who put up episodes the second they come out on YouTube.  I love you so much I can tell when someone is wearing a new piece of clothing, and exactly what other scenes they’ve worn it in. I love you like a fat kid loves cake. Or a magical kid loves dragons. Or … hates dragons, as the case may have been last episode.

And because I love you, and because I have seen all the episodes beforehand, that when I was told to watch the SyFy version of the series 2 finale because a scene was missing, I immediately knew when it skipped over this scene, and I was greatly displeased.

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

