Clacking with Julia – RuPaul’s Drag Race, the un-ironic greatest reality show ever (Originally for Clique Clack Television)

I like to often pretend, for the sake of my own dignity, that I have some sort of taste or pride when it comes to television shows. Yeah, okay, I watch all that trashy crap on VH1, but that’s it. I don’t 16 and Pregnant it, and I’ve never seen more than five seconds of Jersey Shore. That makes me classy, right?

I’d been resisting RuPaul’s Drag Race on that very premise. Don’t get me wrong, I love love love my gays, but drag queens? That’s like a whole new level of camp I just wasn’ t sure even I could stand up to.

And then one morning I was flipping channels and I happened upon an episode, and I was hooked. This show is genius. Genius!

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

