Shankman named third So You Think You Can Dance judge, ticker tape parades commence (Originally for Clique Clack Television)

adamshankmanWell thank you, sweet baby Jesus!

Apparently the conversation that’s been happening at my house (”I LOVE YOU, ADAM!!”) has been happening Chez Everyone, and So You Think You Can Dance has been listening, because Adam Shankman has been named a permanent third judge.

Don’t worry, there’s a fourth seat that producer/judge/fine, upstanding douhchebag Nigel Lythgoe was quick to assure the public remained open for guest judges. Which means that sure to fill those seats are standbys like Debbie Allen (who manages to make everything she says sound ridiculously profound) and Lil’ C (who manages to make everything he says sound profoundly ridiculous). But this development leaves the choreographers to do what they do best — choreograph, and not judge. Can I get an amen hallelujah?

Between this and naming Ellen DeGeneres as the third Idol judge, I think we’ve just proved that Token Gay Judge is the new Token Black Judge. Now if only we could find a judge that brings the two together, well, with that we could just take over the world. (Are you listening, Ms. J? I believe that’s your cue.)


(Original Source)

One response to “Shankman named third So You Think You Can Dance judge, ticker tape parades commence (Originally for Clique Clack Television)

  1. I was thinking of coming up with a nom de plume for myself on the internet, but I’m not clever enough. Anyway, I was ridiculously excited to find out Adam is going to be a permanent judge! He is my faaavorite judge (even if his producing choices make me cringe sometimes). He’s just positive, but not to the point of being delusional. He’s great.

    And I didn’t talk to you about SYTYCD much this summer, but Lil’ Wayne was trying waaay too hard. Last summer he was pretty on top of it, if just a little out out there, but this season he was just not there at all. And I didn’t like Ellen’s guest. It was a waste of that minute. (Her being on AI is killing me, even though I stopped watching a while ago.)

Leave a Reply

