Holy fuckballs, I love Kathy Griffin (Originally for Clique Clack Television)

kathygriffin_cutabitch_new1-150x150So I happen to really love Kathy Griffin.

Look, it’s not just a redhead solidarity thing, okay? There’s a good reason why I find her, her plastic surgery, her bad haircut and eight pounds of extensions, and her crass non-humorous humor delightful, and it’s a good reason. And that reason? Is because I’m a girl.

I don’t know what it is, exactly, about Kathy Griffin that makes her so unappealing to men (well, the stereotypically straight ones, anyways). Maybe it’s the gossip-mongering. Maybe it’s the campy in-jokes. But whatever it is, I can watch her stand-up for hours, but my brother takes one look at her face on-screen and runs up to his room like a bat out of hell.

I personally don’t know what there is not to love. She’s crass, bold, and totally crazy. She tells Jesus to suck it on national television after winning an Emmy! She hits on Anderson Cooper on-air! Who doesn’t want to hit shamelessly on Anderson Cooper on-air?

Wait, I may have touched on something there.

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

