Reality TV Watchers Anonymous (Originally for Clique Clack Televsion)

survivor-fans-and-favorites-150x150Hi, my name is Julia Hass, and I have an addiction to bad reality television.

It started, in a truly Freudian manner, with my mother. She got me in my prime adolescent years hooked first to The Bachelor and then Beauty and the Geek, using them as a bonding mechanism and conversation starter, which is the kind of parenting through television I think more people should get behind. I learned a lot of things from those formative television-watching hours, but the most important thing I learned was that no matter how badly complicated my life was, it was never as truly, completely ridiculous as the lives of people on television. It was a thrilling and wonderful realization. I was hooked.

(Read more…)

Leave a Reply

